Recent Searches

Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket

star-4.5295 Reviews
Central Croatia, Croatia
Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 to 5 hours  (Approx.)
Paper ticket


The Plitvice Lakes National Park is a UNESCO World Heritage site and renowned for its dramatic waterfalls, glittering lakes, and lush forested cliffs. This admission ticket offers full access to the park’s hiking trails and boardwalks, so you can explore the natural wonders at your own pace. Also included is a ride on the park’s panoramic train, shuttle buses between the Upper and Lower Lakes, and an electric boat cruise around Kozjak Lake.
  • Spectacular views of the Plitvice Lakes by train and boat
  • Self-guided tour: spend as long as you like exploring
  • Enjoy full access to all trails and boardwalks within the park
Saved to wishlist!
Shuttle buses and ferry boat rides within the park
Booking fee per person
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions

Departure Point

Sastavci, Plitvice Lakes National Park Croatia

Ticket Redemption Point

Plitvica, 53231, Plitvička Jezera, Croatia
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please exchange your printed voucher for the official ticket at the chosen Entrance from your booking (15 minutes) prior to booked entrance time.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • * From 1.November till 1 April weather conditions in the national park are prone to change rapidly, and therefore, individual trails may be temporarily closed, or vehicles prohibited. All daily information will be noted on the entrance to the park.
  • If you are travelling by car, please keep in mind that parking is not free in the park. Car parks around the National Park all charge for stay. There are however some free smaller car parks in more remote areas but you would then need to walk quite far to access the Park.
  • Dogs are allowed in the Park on the lead only. They are also allowed on the shuttle bus and ferry boat shuttle within the Park.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Student discounts are not applicable with this purchase
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gulliver Travel

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the social distancing policy during Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket?
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Plitvice Lakes National Park Admission Ticket.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "I would encourage anyone with minor mobility issues to consider two half days in the park." See review


295 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 295 reviews
Voucher and not the real entry tickets
, Jul 2021
It was a pity that we had a voucher for a ticket instead of the real ticket, we still had to do the full line to exchange voucher for a ticket, couldn’t this be adapted and add a suggestion for the parking ticket. this would avoid long waiting times
Amazing experience.
, Jul 2021
I will say that there was not one thing that disappointed during our time at the lakes. Beautiful and worth every penny. Pictures do not do this place justice.
Beautiful place
, Jul 2021
Absolutely Beautiful place. A stunning Nature experience. I Can recommand this from my heart. There is many rails and uptions for hikes for different needs and conditions. Easy to follow routes and signs. There are good information and recommodation for routes. Easy to catch a ferry and transit bus.
, Jul 2021
Excelent place to recharge your energy and breathe fresh air. The view it's unbelievable, water had a beautiful colour and this experience it's unforgetable
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience, we are happy you enjoyed the visit. Kind regards, Gulliver travel
Wonderful stay
, Jul 2021
A wonderful Experimente to See this Park. WE walked around two days. All are so polite. It is a must have If you stay nearby.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are really happy you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Gulliver travel
, Jul 2021
Why didn’t you block to buy a ticket on the 4th of july between 7 am en 12 pm? I am sure that you knew there was a marathon and the road was closed. Also the Panoramatic trains didn’t ride. I booked the ticket on 18/6 and planned a Croatian roadtrip to leave Plitvice as the highlight so going on another day was impossible. You informed me 3 days before our trip. I think it is not fair. In July you pay double the price to get half the journey
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. We are really sorry you didn't have the chance to enjoy the National park for the whole day. Our colleagues from the National park informed us about the marathon on Friday, and we send you a notice right away. Because of the specific situation and short notice, we offered a possibility to change the date which we understand you couldn't accept because of your travel plans. We apologize for the inconvenience and wish you safe travels. Sincerely, Gulliver travel
Ticket Pickup
, Oct 2019
I was not able to choose where to pick up my tickets although I was advised to choose Gate 2 because that was near our accomodation.However, I also hired a private guide through Viator and he helped a lot, picking the tickets up for me and bringing them to our accomodation. Top marks to our guide, Nikola!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Plitvice Entrance
, Sep 2019
It is ridiculous that after making the payment for the entry, we had to stand in long que to collect the tickets! Not advisable to book online as it is non refundable and also u have to stand with people who have not booked to collect your ticket!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear traveller, the voucher is not a skip-a-line ticket. By booking online, you secure your entrance on the date that suits you best. We are sorry to hear there was a misunderstanding. We hope you did enjoy the lakes and again, we apologise for the misunderstanding. Sincerely, Gulliver travel team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Breathtakingly Beautiful
, Sep 2019
One hint..... Bring bottled will need it! Line gets very long so best to book tour early and line up early to avoid super long waits for the tourist buses!
Very disappointed Tickets not admitted !
, Sep 2019
We were very disappointed because our tickets were not admitted. Our names were not registrated via Viator and we had to pay once again the full price of 2 tickets. It is impossible to contact Viator via email to ask to pay back out tickets.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do