Recent Searches
Clear

Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer

|
Cancun, Mexico
Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All necessary equipment for a safe activity (harness, hook)
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Atv Challenge (road in the jungle)
Horseback riding activity
Ziplines in the jungle (4)
Entrance to Mayan Cenote
Purified Water (you can bring your own bottle to refill it)
Gratuities
Locker 5usd per locker
Photos
ATV insurance 5usd per atv

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Weight limit restriction is strictly observed.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Holbox and Bacalar Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Can I participate if I don't know how to swim?
A:Yes - swimming in the cenote is an optional activity and there are complimentary life jackets provided for those who do wish to swim.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Be aware that it’s a good seven hours start to finish with the drive from the hotel zone." See review
  • "This is a must of a trip to see a side of Cancun away from the hotels and noise." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
125 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
star-5
Horses back riding the...
Shelly_H
, Dec 2021
Horses back riding the zip line and also the ATV riding we had sooo much fun fun😂 the instructors was also very nice 👍🏾 And they also gave shots of tequila that was so good especially the strawberry 🍓 one😂 them drinks was on point 🥰
star-5
I had such a great time...
VivianSolvad
, Dec 2021
I had such a great time ,the staff was great the food and drink were great... I really enjoyed myself doing the horses,ATV, Zipline and swimming
star-3
Sounded great, then bad communication and rushed experience.
Erik_A
, Nov 2021
Let me begin by saying the experience was had by my wife, daughter, and daughter in-law. To start - we received the information in reference to pickup time/place. supposed to be 820 am at our hotel lobby. We confirmed this twice with the tour company. Only for them to be left sitting in the lobby for over an hour with no communication - once we did begin to receive messages it was one excuse after another, and saying they made a mistake, then it was the hotels fault. Pickup time was then changed to 1020. not the best start to a day...... Once they arrived, they went ahead with the activities - were pushed into paying $80 for a picture package, that was basically just loaded to each of their phones. Nothing printed, no souvenir frames nothing...... Each activity lasted approximately 30min - horses were nose to arse, and often times agitated with each other. Per the ladies reviews - the guides were great, but often times (3 ladies alone) quite flirtatious.... One thing that was noted - they ended up in a tour group of about 10 people vs a group of 50+ - which made the day more tolerable. Would they recommend this tour to others - Per my wife, not unless they can coordinate their transfers better, and extend the activity time to more than a mere 30min each.......
star-5
Staff was wonderful....
Michele_C
, Oct 2021
Staff was wonderful. Everything was enjoyable and fun. Food and drinks were great!! Driver was great
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We appreciate your comments and it is incredible to know that our great team met your expectations in terms of fun, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in yet another of our fun tours. Kind regards.
star-5
Had fun 🤩
AaronM_W
, Oct 2021
Was not off to a great start but they made it right and to make us all happy we did everything but bring water stuff to get wet
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Didn't go on the tour and you stole my money
Tryesscia_T
, Sep 2021
I didn't take the tour because there was a thunderstorm the night before and the morning of the tour. I reached out to both the company and viator regarding the weather situation!!! I was blown off by the company seeing as no one responded to my emails or returned my call. You all messed me up even worse. I called to explain a safety issue. The call center told me she understood and wouldn't want to take the tour either. So she put me on hold to rectify the situation!!!! Upon returning to the call I was told I couldn't be refunded anything. Even though it was storming while we were on the phone at 7am!!! She told me I didn't have a choice but to take the tour or cancel!!! The catch is there is a valid reason as to why I didn't go. They have a clause that says you cancel within 24 hours regarding a weather situation. The storm hit land around 11pm. How in the he11 was I able to cancel. No one assisted me and no even cared. So kiss my A55 Viator!!!! I want my money and I'm willing to sue for lack of concern regarding my safety. I ABSOLUTELY HATE YOUR COMPANY! NOW RUN ME MY DAMN MONEY!!!!! I have reported your company to BBB!!! SO GOOD LUCK WITH THAT
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Fun
Donna_C
, Sep 2021
This was one of the best excursion I have taken. Henry was amazing and so were the rest of the tour operators.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are glad you enjoyed the experience, we hope to see you soon so you can continue enjoying our activities. Best regards Ivan
star-5
Ready to do it again!
Bee_C
, Sep 2021
The whole day was fun. The tour guides were fun and interactive. They have so many activities to choose from. I think it was definitely worth wht we paid. I appreciate the fact that they picked us up and dropped us off. Also Lunch was delicious! Oh, they even offered us a tequila tasting! Book this adventure!! The only thing I didn’t like was that one of the guides walked around with the tip box as we were eating, I felt like this put people on the spot and it kind of changed the mood.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are glad you enjoyed the experience, we hope to see you soon so you can continue enjoying our activities. Best regards Ivan
star-1
Do not go on this tour it is a scam
Patricia_B
, Sep 2021
This trip was absolutely horrible. They were 15 minutes late and picking me up from the hotel. Also from the second we got in the van the driver started begging for money and telling us that he doesn't get paid only from tips. When we finally got to the destination it was almost an hour before the tour started because they were trying to upsale other tours and add-ons to the previous package that people scheduled online. They were packing you in to tours that you would get no excitement from because there were about 25 people on your tour. Since I do tours this was very disappointing and I asked immediately for my money back they made me take a taxi back to Cancun for $100 which was a scam and they were sharing that money with the taxi cab driver. I will be talking to Viator a tour about getting my money back. No one was practicing social distancing no one was bothering to take care of the very sickly horses it was a mess. The other people who stayed for the tour told me that they had to wait 3 hours after they were finished in order to get a ride back to the hotel. I spoke to Arturo who was supposed to be the guest services person and he told me that they have to sell other packages because they don't make any money I told him I'm not here for that purpose to be sold when I purchase my ticket online he said that everyone has to stay together to listen to the sales pitch. I left and I will be seeking my money back do not go on this tour it is horrible.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are sorry you had a bad experience, your comments help us to improve our service. Best regards Ivan
star-2
The communications and...
Romie_B
, Aug 2021
The communications and our original time was delayed over 5 hours. But once we made it to the different events they were nice.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are glad you enjoyed the experience of our tours and we are sorry for the delay you had, we hope to see you soon to continue enjoying more experiences.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer
Likely to Sell Out
Horseback Riding in Cancun Includes ATV, Cenote, Ziplines, Lunch and Transfer

star-4125

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-412

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$62.86

star-5608

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-514

7 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$111.43

star-430

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-436

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.08

star-473

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-432

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

Explore Similar Things to Do